TBCE Reports: Sept. 1 Fee Changes and Saving $200
Written by Editor   
Tuesday, August 04, 2015 07:19 PM

If your Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners (TBCE)  license renewal is due on or after Sept. 1, 2015 you can save $200 by paying your license renewal ON Sept. 1.

The TBCE reports that House Bill 7 from the 84th Texas Legislature “has authorized the repeal of a $200 occupational and/or professional fee imposed on Doctors of Chiropractic as well as numerous other professions."

“Any application or renewal fees paid on or after September 1, 2015 will be reduced by the $200.  September license renewals are due September 1.  Any renewals received after September 1 will incur a late fee in addition to the $162 renewal fee."

If you have questions or concerns please email Jennifer Hertsenberg, Director of Licensure for the TBCE at jennifer@tbce.state.tx.us


Source:  http://www.tbce.state.tx.us/newsletter/2015/NLJuly2015.pdf